This website is using cookies - you can find further information about this and your rights as a user in our terms and conditions and general data protection regulations.

Information about the functional areas

All functional areas

I am available in all functional areas.

Accreditation

The volunteers from the Accreditation department will receive all accredited persons and check all the necessary requirements. They will issue the access authorizations. They are needed to access all work areas relevant to them. The area of responsibility also includes data maintenance in the accreditation center in the run-up to the gymnastics festival and during the days of the event.

Audio/video player

Do you know how competitions work and have a high interest in technology? You are no stranger to computers - then you are the person we are looking for to support our music and video feed. You don't have to program anything or calculate speaker settings! Of course, you will be instructed in the function of the systems.

Catering

You help with the distribution of packed lunches or directly in the food area. In larger venues, you will be responsible for informing and organizing people so that everyone can enjoy their meal.

Results Service

Volunteers who are deployed in this area support the full-time employees in organizing and running the event as well as looking after visitors. This can mean, for example, looking after VIP guests at the opening ceremony. During the gymnastics festival week, the protocol team is responsible for ensuring that all protocol requirements are met.

Photo volunteers

Impressive experiences, fascinating shows, lots of fun and activities are on the program in 2025. The gymnastics festival world at Messe Leipzig, fascinating top-class sport and the stadium gala - these and many other experiences absolutely have to be "captured"! We need you to document the gymnastics festival in the form of photos and/or videos.

Guest care/protocol

Volunteers who are deployed in this area support the full-time employees in organizing and running the event as well as looking after visitors. This can mean, for example, looking after VIP guests at the opening ceremony. During the gymnastics festival week, the protocol team is responsible for ensuring that all protocol requirements are met.

Equipment team

A gymnastics festival without equipment is unthinkable! Volunteers are needed to help get all the equipment in place. Those who are familiar with the equipment of a particular sport can help us particularly well here. But there is also plenty to do for everyone else, because many hands, quick finish. We need support with setting up, converting and dismantling at almost all of our venues.

Delegation Assistant/ International Team Support

Leipzig is to welcome around 5.000 international participants from all over the world! Do you enjoy connecting with people from different countries and immersing yourself in diverse cultures? Do you enjoy communicating in foreign languages like English, Spanish, Italian, French, Portuguese, Japanese, or other? If so, the International Teams Support role is tailor-made for you! As the primary contact person for an international group, you'll play a key role in ensuring their time in Leipzig is seamless and enjoyable.

Children and youth programme

Be a hero for the little ones! Become a volunteer in the children's and youth area and create unforgettable moments with us. Support us with cool hands-on activities, coordinate the young participants on site and make sure that the shows and parties run smoothly! Join us and go on an adventure with us.

Logistics

Whether it's sports equipment, pens or adhesive tape. During the gymnastics festival, a wide variety of things are needed at different locations at short notice. You will support the logistics team with the packaging and distribution of equipment, ensuring that the competitions and events run smoothly in the background.

Marketing/Media/PR

The gymnastics festival is in the public eye. Various sponsors and media partners will support the event and will be given presentation opportunities at the event venues. You will support media representatives, monitor the advertising zones or help with promotional events in the run-up to the gymnastics festival or on site.

Participation offers

The gymnastics festival focuses on shared experiences - not only within the sports and event venues, but also at various central locations in Leipzig. Here, gymnastics festival participants, guests, visitors and the citizens of the region have the opportunity to take part in a variety of hands-on activities and have fun together outside of the competitions. The activities are designed to provide fun, games and excitement and do not necessarily require previous gymnastics experience. Our aim is to inspire people to lead an active lifestyle! In this position, volunteers assume responsibility as station supervisors in our hands-on activities area. Their tasks include supervising various hands-on activities, providing assistance, motivating participants to explore other activities and recording and recognizing the results achieved.

Sustainability

This is your chance to learn a lot of new things about sustainability in sport and try them out in practice! You will support our team in making the gymnastics festival an event that treats people and natural resources in a particularly responsible way. You will accompany various educational activities on site, look after solar-powered event areas, organize the use of our smoothie bikes or conduct exciting surveys that are important for the development of future sustainability concepts in gymnastics! (More information: https://www.turnfest.de/nachhaltigkeit) Extra! You can also take part in our sustainability program for volunteers this year: https://www.turnfest.de/nachhaltigkeitsehrenamt

School quarters/accommodation

During the german gymnastics festival, around 35,000 participants spend the night in shared accommodation. A lot can happen! We need you as a "trouble shooter". Breakfast doesn't arrive, a window is broken, the air conditioning doesn't start... No problem for you, you stay cool and keep all the threads together. Together with your team (6-10 people), you independently manage all the accommodation processes in your school and ensure that breakfast is served smoothly. You help the guests in emergencies and problems and discuss difficult situations with the german gymnastics festival management. Be the school director for a week.

Neighbourhood management

Without you, there is no breakfast, no access to the sleeping quarters, no orientation in the school. You support us in welcoming and briefing the participants in the accommodation, you are the contact person and information service. In the morning, you will help set up and replenish the breakfast buffet and ensure a great start to the day. You lock and unlock important rooms and are responsible for ensuring that participants have access to the accommodation at all times during the day. With your commitment, you also make an important contribution to ensuring that accommodation is available to all participants and is socially equitable. Help us to make the german gymnastics festival a festival for everyone.

Shows and galas

Rock the stage as a volunteer! Be right in the middle of shows and galas instead of just being there. From coordinating the stage to supporting the show processes and looking after the artists and participating groups - bring your energy and make all shows and galas something special!

Sports/competitions with the individual sports

The tasks in this area are just as varied as the gymnastics festival and its sports. The range of tasks here extends from recording competition areas to moderation, supporting the award ceremony, distributing sports equipment up to time stopping. If you want to support your favorite sport or simply want to be close to it, this is the right place for you.

Participant management

Do you speak German and/or English? Would you like to be in direct contact with the Turnfest participants? Do you have basic computer skills? Then you've come to the right place! By looking after the check-in desk / hotline, you will support the participants by answering their questions about Turnfest.

Transport/driving service

You have a driver's license and are available as a driver. This can be a car or a van. Both people and goods need to be transported as part of the gymnastics festival.

Gymnastics Festival Academy

Various tasks await you at the Gymnastics Academy. On the one hand, we need supervisors for the individual workshop rooms. They take care of the speakers, check the equipment (Is the technology working? Is all the necessary sports equipment there?), check the registration of participants and help with any questions. We also need some individual special tasks and stand-in positions. If the workshops are running and the tasks allow it, you are welcome to take part in the workshops.

Venue management

Are the competition venues ready, are the fences in place and do the signs point the way correctly? The Event Venue Management team takes care of a perfect competition environment. You are the interface between production and sport and keep a constant eye on all (time) schedules.

Volunteer management

You help the volunteers to find their way around the Volunteer Lounge or their place of work. You are the right contact person for questions about catering, shift schedules and locations.

Spectator Service

Many different people come together in one place for the International German Gymnastics Festival. Especially at the beginning of the gymnastics festival, many visitors lack orientation and have countless questions about topics such as accommodation, public transport, competitions, events and leisure activities. You run the info points, provide information and help visitors and participants to find their way around.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies – nähere Informationen dazu und zu Ihren Rechten als Benutzer finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzbestimmung.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten bestehen in folgenden Fachbereichen

Alle Bereiche

Ich stehe in allen Bereichen zur Verfügung.

Akkreditierung

Die Volunteers des Bereiches Akkreditierung werden alle akkreditierten Personen empfangen und alle nötigen Anforderungen überprüfen. Sie stellen die Zugangsberechtigungen vor Ort aus, mit denen die Akkreditierten in alle für sie relevanten Arbeitsbereiche gelangen können. Zum Aufgabenbereich gehört auch die Datenpflege im Akkreditierungszentrum im Vorfeld des Turnfestes und während der Veranstaltungstage.

Audio- / Video Zuspieler*In

Du kennst den Ablauf von Wettkämpfen und hast eine hohe Affinität zu Technik? Das Wort Computer ist dir nicht fremd - dann bist du die Person, die wir als Unterstützung für unser Musik- und Videozuspiel suchen. Du musst nichts programmieren oder Lautsprechereinstellungen berechnen! In die Funktion der Systeme wirst du natürlich eingewiesen.

Catering

Du hilfst bei der Ausgabe der Lunchpakete oder direkt im Essensbereich. In größeren Veranstaltungsstätten gilt es die Personen zu informieren und zu ordnen, damit alle das Essen genießen können.

Ergebnisdienst

Zahlen sind voll dein Ding? Dann bist du beim Ergebnisdienst goldrichtig! Hierzu zählt vor allem die Eingabe der Wertungen in die verschiedenen Programme aber auch Unterstützung die Daten für die Verbreitung aufzubereiten.

Foto-Volunteer

Eindrucksvolle Erlebnisse, faszinierende Shows, jede Menge Spaß und Aktionen stehen 2025 auf dem Programm. Die Turnfest-Welt auf der Messe Leipzig, faszinierender Spitzensport und die Stadiongala - diese und viele andere Erlebnisse müssen unbedingt „festgehalten“ werden! Wir brauchen dich um das Turnfest in Form von Fotos und/oder Videos zu dokumentieren.

Gästebetreuung / Protokoll

Volunteers, die in diesem Bereich zum Einsatz kommen, unterstützen die hauptamtlichen Mitarbeitenden bei der Organisation und Durchführung der Veranstaltung mit Ehrengästen sowie bei der Besucherbetreuung. Dies kann zum Beispiel bedeuten, dass die VIP-Gäste bei der Eröffnungsfeier betreut werden. Das Protokollteam ist in der Turnfestwoche dafür verantwortlich, dass alle protokollarischen Erfordernisse eingehalten werden.

Geräte-Team

Ein Turnfest ohne Geräte, undenkbar! Damit alle Geräte an ihre Position kommen, braucht es Volunteers die mit anpacken. Wer sich mit Geräten einer Sportart auskennt, kann uns hier besonders gut helfen. Für alle anderen gibt es aber auch genug zu tun, denn viele Hände, schnelles Ende. Unterstützung brauchen wir beim Auf-, Um- und Abbau an fast all unseren Veranstaltungsstätten.

Internationale Teambegleitung

Leipzig soll rund 5.000 Teilnehmende aus aller Welt begrüßen! Hast du Spaß daran, mit Menschen aus verschiedenen Ländern in Kontakt zu kommen und in verschiedene Kulturen einzutauchen? Kommunizierst du gerne in Fremdsprachen wie Englisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Französisch, Portugiesisch, Japanisch oder anderen? Dann ist die Rolle als Internationale Teambegleitung genau das Richtige für dich! Als Hauptansprechperson einer internationalen Gruppe trägst du maßgeblich dazu bei, dass die Zeit in Leipzig reibungslos und angenehm verläuft.

Kinder & Jugendprogramm

Sei ein/e Held*in für die Kleinen! Werde Volunteer im Kinder- und Jugendbereich und gestalte mit uns unvergessliche Momente. Unterstütze uns bei coolen Mitmachangeboten, koordiniere die jungen Teilnehmer*innen vor Ort und sorge dafür, dass die Shows und Partys reibungslos laufen! Mach mit und geh mit uns auf eine Abenteuerreise.

Logistik

Egal ob Sportgeräte, Kugelschreiber oder Klebeband. Während des Turnfestes werden unterschiedlichste Dinge kurzfristig an verschiedenen Orten benötigt. Du unterstützt das Team Logistik bei der Konfektionierung und Verteilung von Equipment und sorgst damit im Hintergrund für einen reibungslosen Ablauf der Wettkämpfe und Veranstaltungen.

Marketing / Medien / PR

Das Turnfest steht im Fokus der Öffentlichkeit. Verschiedene Sponsoren und Medienpartner werden die Veranstaltung unterstützen und dafür Präsentationsmöglichkeiten in den Veranstaltungsstätten erhalten. Du betreust Medienvertreter, überwachst Werbezonen oder hilfst bei Promotion-Events im Vorfeld des Turnfestes oder vor Ort.

Mitmachangebote

Das Turnfest rückt das gemeinsame Erleben in den Fokus – nicht nur innerhalb der Sport- und Eventstätten, sondern auch an verschiedenen zentralen Standorten in Leipzig. Hier haben Turnfestteilnehmer*innen, Gäste, Besucher und die Bürger*innen der Region die Möglichkeit, abseits der Wettkämpfe an vielfältigen Mitmachangeboten teilzunehmen und gemeinsam Spaß zu haben. Die Aktivitäten sind darauf ausgerichtet, Spiel, Freude und Spannung zu vermitteln und erfordern nicht zwangsläufig turnerische Vorkenntnisse. Unser Ziel ist es, Menschen zu einer aktiven Lebensweise zu inspirieren! In dieser Position übernehmen Volunteers die Verantwortung als Stationsbetreuer*innen in unserem Mitmachangebote-Bereich. Ihre Aufgaben umfassen die Aufsicht über verschiedene Mitmachangebote, das Bereitstellen von Hilfestellungen, die Motivation der Teilnehmer'innen zur Erkundung weiterer Angebote sowie das Festhalten und Anerkennen der erzielten Ergebnisse.

Nachhaltigkeit

Das ist deine Chance, rund um das Thema Nachhaltigkeit im Sport viel Neues zu lernen und praktisch auszuprobieren! Du unterstützt unser Team dabei, das Turnfest zu einer Veranstaltung zu machen, die besonders verantwortungsvoll mit Menschen und den natürlichen Ressourcen umgeht. Dabei begleitest du verschiedene Bildungsaktionen vor Ort, betreust Solar-betriebene Eventflächen, organisierst den Einsatz unserer Smoothie-Fahrräder oder führst spannende Umfragen durch, die für die Entwicklung zukünftiger Nachhaltigkeitskonzepte im Turnsport wichtig sind! (Mehr Informationen: https://www.turnfest.de/nachhaltigkeit) Extra! Du kannst auch schon dieses Jahr an unserem Nachhaltigkeitsprogramm für Ehrenamtliche teilnehmen: https://www.turnfest.de/nachhaltigkeitsehrenamt

Quartier-Management

Während des Turnfestes übernachten ca. 35.000 Teilnehmende in Gemeinschaftsunterkünften. Da kann viel passieren! Wir brauchen dich als "Trouble Shooter". Das Frühstück kommt nicht, ein Fenster ist kaputt, die Klimaanlage springt nicht an... Für dich kein Problem, du bleibst cool und hältst alle Fäden zusammen. Gemeinsam mit deinem Team (6-10 Personen) steuerst du selbständig alle Prozesse der Unterbringung in deiner Schule und sorgst für eine reibungslose Frühstücksversorgung. Du hilfst den Gästen bei Notfällen und Problemen und besprichst schwierige Situationen mit der Turnfestleitung. Sei der Schul-Direktor für eine Woche.

Schulquartiere/Unterbringung

Ohne dich gibt es kein Frühstück, keinen Zugang zum Schlafquartier, keine Orientierung in der Schule. Du unterstützt uns beim Empfang und der Einweisung der Teilnehmenden in den Übernachtungsstätten, bist Ansprechperson und Informationsdienst. Am Morgen hilfst du beim Aufbau und Nachschub des Frühstücksbüfetts und sorgst für einen großartigen Start in den Tag. Du schließt wichtige Räume auf und zu und hast die Verantwortung dafür, dass die Teilnehmenden auch tagsüber jederzeit Zugang zum Quartier erhalten. Mit deinem Engagement leistest du zudem einen wichtigen Beitrag um die Unterbringung allen Teilnehmenden zu ermöglichen und sozial gerecht zu gestalten. Hilf uns, das Turnfest zu einem Fest für Alle zu machen.

Shows & Galas

Rockt die Bühne als Volunteer! Seid im Bereich Shows und Galas mittendrin statt nur dabei. Von der Bühnenkoordination über die Unterstützung der Showabläufe bis zur Betreuung der Künstler und teilnehmenden Gruppen – bringt eure Energie ein und macht alle Shows und Galas zu etwas Besonderem!

Sport / Wettkämpfe

So vielfältig wie das Turnfest und seine Sportarten sind, genau so vielfältig sind auch die Aufgaben in diesem Bereich. Von A wie Aufzeichnen von Wettkampfflächen, über Moderation, Unterstützen der Siegerehrung, Verteilen von Sportgeräten bis hin zu Z wie Zeitstoppen reicht hier die Aufgabenpalette. Wer seine Lieblingssportart unterstützen möchte oder einfach ganz nah dran sein möchte, ist hier genau an der richtigen Stelle.

Teilnehmenden-Management

Sprichst du Deutsch und/oder Englisch? Möchtest du im direkten Kontakt mit den Teilnehmern des Turnfestes sein? Hast du grundlegende Computerkenntnisse? Dann bist du bei uns genau richtig. Mit der Betreuung des check-in desks und der Hotline hilfst du den Teilnehmern alle Fragen rund ums Turnfest zu beantworten.

Transport/Fahrdienst

Du hast einen Führerschein und stehst als Fahrer*In zur Verfügung. Hierbei kann es sich um einen PKW oder auch einen Transporter handeln. Es gilt sowohl Personen als auch Waren im Rahmen des Turnfestes zu transportieren.

Turnfest-Akademie

Bei der Turnfest-Akademie erwarten euch unterschiedliche Aufgaben. Zum einem benötigen wir Betreuer*innen für die einzelnen Workshop Räume. Diese kümmern sich um die Referent*innen, überprüfen das Equipment (Funktioniert die Technik? Sind alle benötigten Sportgeräte da?), kontrollieren die Anmeldung der Teilnehmenden und helfen bei Fragen weiter. Zum anderen wird es zusätzlich noch einzelne Sonderaufgaben und Springerpositionen geben. Wenn die Workshops laufen und die Aufgaben es zulassen, dürft ihr gerne an den Workshops teilnehmen.

Veranstaltungsstätten-Management

Sind die Wettkampfstätten bereit, stehen die Zäune richtig und weisen die Schilder den korreten Weg? Das Team Veranstaltungsstättenmanagement kümmert sich um ein perfektes Wettkampfumfeld. Du bist die Schnittstelle zwischen Produktion und Sport und hast alle (Zeit-) Pläne ständig im Blick.

Volunteer-Management

Du hilfst den Volunteers in der Volunteer Lounge oder an ihrem Einsatzort sich zurecht zu finden. Bei Fragen zu Verpflegung, Schichtplänen, Einsatzorten bist Du die richtige Ansprechperson.

Zuschauer*In-Service / Infopoints

Zum Internationalen Deutschen Turnfest kommen viele unterschiedlichste Menschen an einem Ort zusammen. Besonders zu Beginn des Turnfestes fehlt vielen Besuchenden die Orientierung und es gibt unzählige Fragen zu Themen wie Unterkunft, ÖPNV, Wettkämpfen, Veranstaltungs- und Freizeitangeboten. Du betreust die Info-Points, gibst Auskünfte und hilfst den Besuchenden und Teilnehmenden sich zurecht zu finden.